Do you have Love?

1 Corinthians 13:1-3

v1: If I speak in the tongues of men and of angels but do not have love, I have become a sounding [piece of] brass or a clashing cymbal.

v2: And if I have the gift of prophesying and am acquainted with all the sacred secrets and all knowledge, and if I have all the faith so as to transplant mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing.

v3: And if I give all my belongings to feed others, and if I hand over my body, that I may boast, but do not have love, I am not profited at all.

 
This is how important it is to have love. Feelings and motives really matter. All the ‘good works’ in these verses don’t mean anything at all if we don’t do them with Loving Intentions.Jesus died for us because he loved us, not so he could brag about his good deed! Let us have Love for one another. The world will be a happier place.

This entry was posted in Interesting thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

