Sparrows

Wow, I haven’t been keeping up with my daily posts! Maybe I should change it to weekly. Anyway. I thought I needed a ‘voice’ for this blog, a more personal kind of thing, so here I’m trying! I called myself Paradise Artist when I began this blog, but I’m also called Tarina. And reading last night I just happened to flip open to this one about sparrows.

I like this one but hadn’t thought about it for some time. I was reading it in Mark but am now quoting from Matthew because – it’s the same story and I haven’t memorised where it is in Mark.

So anyway. Matthew chapter 10.

v.29 “Do not two sparrows sell for a coin of small value? Yet not one of them will fall to the ground without your Father’s knowledge.”

I like here that Jehovah God cares about the sparrows. They are so small and insignificant and plentiful, but God notices when one of them dies.

v.30, 31 “But the very hairs of your head are numbered. Therefore have no fear: you are worth more than many sparrows.”

Even finer detail here! God knows how many hairs there are on our heads. He even knows the names of all the stars in the universe. So we do not need to be afraid or feel forgotten or worthless. Jehovah cares for us. He knows us. He loves us. More than many sparrows.

Jesus’ illustrations are so simple and beautiful and make such sense.

– Tarina, Paradise Artist

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

